Dr. Carl Hartman, ophthalmologist, gives a brief overview of the two largest categories of glaucoma: Open angle and closed angle glaucoma. While there are many subtypes, these are the most common major groups. It is imperative that each patient with glaucoma be examined by a specialist in order to determine what type of glaucoma they have. Why is this important? Because each type is treated differently and good control may be dependent on the diagnosis being accurate.

  • : gofi8S2njoQ
  • : 19426
  • : null
  • : null
1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (No Ratings Yet)

Dr. Carl T. Hartman, F.A.C.S.

Affiliated With: Largest Online Medical

Dr. Carl T. Hartman, F.A.C.S. is a Diplomate, American Board of Ophthalmology
Clinical Professor, U.C. Irvine
Expert for the State of California
Designated Physician of Excellence by the Orange County Medical Association
Private Practice with...